Bodi Leaf
IMCN Logo

Announcements

Most Offerings Now On-Site!

Following the lead of state guidelines, we are holding most offerings on site.  All participants must be fully vaccinated, and mask wearing guidelines may vary (see specific offerings).  

IMCN premises

IMCN was created to be a place of inner refuge, peace and renewal in the Buddhist Insight Meditation Tradition. Receiving teachings and practicing meditation together in this natural and inspiring setting invites us to touch deep inner resources of awareness and compassion and gives us tools to live with more calm, clarity, and insight in the midst of our daily lives. 

Weekend Offerings

Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 10:00 am to 4:30 pm

The Science and Practice of Mindfulness

An On-Site Full Day Workshop with
Matthew Daniell and Effie Stavrulaki

Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 9:00 am to 12:30 pm

Transforming the Five Protections: Doubt

An On-Site Half Day Retreat

With Rebecca Bradshaw

Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 9:30 am to 12:00 pm

The Path of Mindful Parenting

An On-Site Workshop with Sylwia Willcox

Saturday, June 18, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Understanding Calm and Insight

An On-Site Full Day Retreat with Half Day Option

With Chas DiCapua

Saturday, June 25, 2022 - 10:00 am to 12:30 pm

Waking Up To Your Life: A Retreat for Beginning and Newer Students

An On-Site Retreat

With Matthew Daniell

Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Fun with the Mind: Mindfulness for Kids and Their Grown Ups

An On-Site Program with Sylwia Willcox

Sunday, July 10, 2022 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

The Freedom of Non-Identification

An On-Site Full Day Retreat with Half Day Option

With Rebecca Bradshaw

Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:00 am to 4:30 pm

Practicing the Anapanasati Sutta

An On-Site Workshop

With Jim Austin

Saturday, August 6, 2022 - 10:00 am to 12:30 pm

The Mindful Moment: A Retreat for Beginning and Newer Students

An On-Site Retreat

With Ted Jones

Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 9:30 am to 4:30 pm

Insight Meditation and Centering Prayer: A Day of Practice and Dialogue 

An On-Site Workshop 
With Ted Jones and Guest Teacher, Cynthia Bourgeault

Weekday Offerings

Monday, May 16, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Loving Kindness Zoom Drop-in Session 

With Effie Stavrulaki

Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Thursday Morning Retreat

An On-Site Retreat

With Matthew Daniell

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Practice Oriented Book Group

An Online Six Session Series

Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Introduction to Insight Meditation

A Five Week On-Site Class Series
(6/2-7/7 - no class on 6/30)

With Ted Jones

Friday, June 3, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Transforming the Five Protections: Doubt

A Friday Evening On-Site Talk

With Rebecca Bradshaw

Monday, June 6, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mindfulness Zoom Drop-in Session 

With Matthew Daniell

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Practice Oriented Book Group

An Online Six Session Series

Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Introduction to Insight Meditation

A Five Week On-Site Class Series
(6/2-7/7 - no class on 6/30)

With Ted Jones

Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Thursday Morning Retreat

An On-Site Retreat

With Matthew Daniell

Monday, June 20, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Loving Kindness Zoom Drop-in Session 

With Effie Stavrulaki

Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Present Moment Poetry Practice Group

A Four Week On-Site Class Series (7/6-7/27)

With Matthew Daniell

Monday, July 11, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Mindfulness Zoom Drop-in Session 

With Matthew Daniell

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Present Moment Poetry Practice Group

A Four Week On-Site Class Series (7/6-7/27)

With Matthew Daniell

Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Introduction to Insight Meditation

A Five Week On-Site Class Series (7/14-8/11)

With Ted Jones

Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Thursday Morning Retreat

An On-Site Retreat

With Matthew Daniell

Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Introduction to Insight Meditation

A Five Week On-Site Class Series (7/14-8/11)

With Ted Jones

Monday, July 25, 2022 - 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Loving Kindness Zoom Drop-in Session 

Teacher or Community Program Leader Led